top of page

SHCC SUMMER CAMPS

elementary summer camp

A group of friends posing with their arms around their shoulders
  • DATES OF CAMP: 

June 26 - July 28, 2023 (no program July 4, 2023)

  • HOURS:

Monday – Friday  9:00AM – 4:00PM 

  • LOCATION:

Sustainability Academy at Lawrence Barnes | 123 North Street

English Enrichment Program (EEP)

Sara Holbrook offers a morning English Enrichment program taught by licensed educators for elementary school-aged children from 9:00AM-12:00PM. We ensure our curriculum meets state and program standards that engage students in learning experiences that foster English enrichment. Our EEP program reinforces literacy and academic skills for all participants. At 12:00 pm, when the EEP program ends students are welcome to join Sara Holbrook Community Center's summer enrichment program held at the Sustainability Academy.

  • DATES OF CAMP:

June 26 - July 28, 2023 (no program July 4, 2023)​

  • HOURS:

Monday – Friday 9:00AM - 12:00PM

  • LOCATION:

Sustainability Academy at Lawrence Barns | 123 North Street

SCHEDULE FOR SUMMER CAMP

Week 1: Olympics 

Monday, June 26 - Friday, June 30

  • Monday: Fletcher Free Library

  • Tuesday: Local Park

  • Wednesday: Mt. Philo (bus)

  • Thursday: SHCC Olympics

  • Friday: North Beach

Week 2: Science (STEM + Space)

Monday, July 3 - Friday, July 7

  • Monday: Fletcher Free Library

  • Tuesday: No Programming due to Independence Day 

  • Wednesday: Echo Center

  • Thursday: SHCC Science Fair

  • Friday: North Beach 

Week 3: Arts & Creativity

Monday, July 10 - Friday, July 14

  • Monday: Fletcher Free Library

  • Tuesday: Local Park

  • Wednesday: Mini Golf (bus)

  • Thursday: SHCC Annual Talent Show

  • Friday: North Beach

Week 4: Magic 

Monday, July 17 - Friday, July 21

  • Monday: Fletcher Free Library

  • Tuesday: Local Park

  • Wednesday: Ben & Jerry's (walking)

  • Thursday: Magical Field Day

  • Friday: North Beach

Week 5: Nature Week

Monday, July 24 - Friday, July 28

  • Monday - Thursday: Shelburne Farms (bus)

  • Friday: End-of-Summer Dance Party

Note: Registration for the 2023 Summer Camp is closed.

CONTACT: 

Jarrell Watts, Director of Elementary Programs

jwatts@saraholbrookcc.org | (802) 862-6342 x216

middle school summer camp

Two teens standing on rocks outside

​Details and Registration will be provided soon!

 

 

Summer Youth Adventure Program (YAP) 2023 Schedule

An educator and a student learning to fish

​Week 1:

Tuesday, June 20 - Friday, June 23

  • Rock Climbing and Paddleboarding

Week 2:

Tuesday, June 27 - Friday, June 30

  • Fishing

  • Little Bellas Beginners (Mountain Biking for girls and non-binary youth)

Week 3:

Wednesday, July 5 - Friday, July 7

  • Biking

  • Little Bellas Advanced

Week 4:

Tuesday, July 11 - Friday, July 14

  • Water Week

Week 5: 

Tuesday, July 18 - Thursday, July 20

  • Camping in the Adirondacks

Week 6: 

Tuesday, July 25 - Friday, July 28

  • Wilderness Backpacking

Click here for the 2023 YAP Registration Form!

2023 YAP Flyer

CONTACT: 

Ethan McCoski, Youth Adventure Program Coordinator

yap@saraholbrookcc.org

bottom of page